Added by AJ on 2013-07-05 | 8:17 pm

For guests visiting Walt Disney World or Disneyland with a special diet, the popular Dole Whip treat is now just about the perfect snack! Dole Whip’s fruit flavors are now vegan! And Dole Whip has always been gluten free.

Dole Whip Float - Aloha Isle

Dole Whip fruit flavors are now vegan!

At least, they are according to the official Dole Whip Mix website – Unified Enterprises Corporation. You can now enjoy any fruit flavor of Dole Whip on your vegan and/or gluten free diet!

Unified Enterprisees Corp Dole Whip Vegan

Taken From Website of Unified Enterprises Corp

At Disney, you’ll find pineapple and orange soft serve Dole Whips! There’s also an option for a Dole Whip Float, which adds pineapple juice to the mix. (The vanilla and chocolate flavors are not considered vegan at this time.)

Disneyland Dole Whip Float

Disneyland Dole Whip Float

Dole Whip Nutritional Information

  • Vegan (no dairy)
  • Less than 90 calories in each 4 oz. serving
  • Trans Fat free
  • Cholesterol free
  • Gluten free
  • Lactose free
  • Kosher-dairy
  • No animal based ingredients

In Orlando, look for Dole Whips in the Magic Kingdom at Aloha Isle and at Captain Cook’s in the Polynesian Resort. If you’re on the west coast, Disneyland serves up Dole Whips at the Tiki Juice Bar!

Source: Unified Enterprises. Note that because Unified Enterprises sells its mix to Disney, it can be assumed that Disney’s Dole Whip fits these criteria as well. As always, check with Disney chefs and managers during your vacation to make sure all items are safe for your consumption based on your particular diet.

What is your favorite flavor of Dole Whip? Do you make your order a float? Let us know in the comments below!

 

 

More:

Reader Question: Is Dole Whip Vegan and Gluten Free?

Leave a Reply

2 Comments